Fractal 40 best class and must have items to farm ?

Aleric.8546

Hey,so im kinda new to the game but bought both expansions. I have one necro on lv 80 and right now im doing some PoF content to unlock the mounts.Ive googled a lot and the best and most efficient way to grind for gold is fractal 40. In every kind of game that i play i am one of these guys that grinds one spot or dungeon like forever to get a lot of gold and buy expensive stuff with it ( in GW2 i would like to go for gems ). But there is a lot of information out there right now for me. So i try to ask here if someone could tell me whats the best class to farm fractal 40s and what kind of gear do i need ( and what do i have to do to get this gear to be able to farm fractal 40s)? As said i have one 80 boost left which im willing to use for this class. So ill get the exotic equipment which you get when you boost a character.Thanks in advance for your help :)

If some people who have a discord group or guild who mainly focus on gold farming.. i would like to join you guys :D

I havent farm f40 since last patch but optimal compozition was chronomancer warrior and 3*weaver/core-ele. Instead of one ele you can take dragonhunter (some players from our guild that specialize on this farm prefer one guard).

I adivice you to chceck some guide cause if you are not bursting well the run takes much more time and then its better to go for something else.

I run chrono all the time so i can talk about that but i know almost nothing about others.

Warrior provides(ed) cc might and fury ea and banners, chrono alacrity cc quickness and portal and rest is bursting.

Gear is berserker with scholar runes and sigil of force and impact if you are tryharding.Chrono deals almost no damage so i am running raid gear but on others impact is huge increse.Sword + focus and shieldEle is staffGuard greatsword torch scepter.Warrior is greatsword and other set can change and dont know which is best.