Auto-Attack Problems... Can anyone help, or Is this a bug?

James.3087

Hi Guys,

I've been Playing Guild Wars 2 for a couple of months now and think it is excellent! I'm really loving it. I wanted to jump on here and ask some advice, because I don't know if I have a bug or a feature... but either way it is driving me crazy. Here is the situation:

I play a Silvari Mesmer and have a sceptre & torch or staff equipped (I haven't tested this with more weapons). If I use a skill that -1) Effects an area around me (signet of inspiration, signet of midnight, the prestige etc.)2) While having an enemy targeted, within front field of view and in range of auto attack)3) Including when I have not made a single attack against him yet..I _automatically _do one auto-attack against that enemy after finishing the skill the skill. Sometimes this results in an Auto-attack chain, sometimes it doesn't (haven't worked out when it does or not).

This is _extremely _aggravating - it aggros enemies I don't want to to aggro yet and it breaks stealth on the prestige and signet of midnight... making stealthing past something annoying (have to not have anything targeted), and using stealth as a combat escape very clunky (have to remember to click of target etc.).

Occasionally the same auto-attack happens when I use mirror images, so I am not 100% sure what skills trigger it. I have spent an hour last week messing around with game options to try and stop this, and failed miserably - the only thing that did stop it was disabling skill 1 auto-attack, which I don't fancy doing in general.

Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance,James

Turn auto targeting off.