New Elite Spec Ideas - Warleader - A Supportive Warrior Spec

Drag You Down.2615

After 2 years of playing, I was bothered by the fact that this game has no specific Warrior healer, and all the other classes have at least one spec which can do some healing. (Even chrono can do some healing with Well of Eternity and All's Well That Ends Well.) So I decided to make one myself. Feel free to add confused emoji and give me any constructive comments. I am not a professional designer, but I did learn design and was taught as a product designer when I was in high school.

I have the idea of making this e-spec long time ago. I was inspired by Joan of Arc in some degrees. I think a warrior does not have to be fighter, it can also be a spiritual leader to command other allies to fight. Since Anet is not going to tie new weapon with e-specs, I will not include a new set of weapon skill design here. 

The entire spec is around Recruitment Skill, which is a variation of Necro's Minion. I was going to call it minion but minion in GW2 is only for necromancy, so recruitment is more closed to the theme and design.

All the names here are very random, I am not good at giving names. So any suggestions about naming will be greatly helpful.

Key

() means the information inside will not be in tooltip, it's just a reminder.

[] means the information is for different game modes.

AT means Activation Time.

CD means Recharge, or Cooldown.

Warleader

Control the war like an absolute dominator, command your allies with your own tactics to reach the final victory. The enemies on your battlefield will become nothing compared to this tremendous power, the power of unity.

Traits

Minor Adept