Seeking Profession Advice

Hello all, I have been playing GW2 for a little while now and I believe that I understand a large amount of the important aspects of the game including what is important for group play (boon application and dps uptime). I am most interested in joining end game PVE events including strikes, fractals, and raids. I currently main an elementalist (trying to get some other characters to catch up) and I have access to all 3 elite specs and weapon mastery. Currently at this time I have been gathering up some ascended trinkets and messing around with different builds. Unfortunately I find that elementalist can be somewhat difficult to reach some of the build benchmarks consistently, most notably dps. However, as I am playing around with the builds and my gear a bit I can provide pretty decent alacrity uptime, good might uptime, and good protection uptime with my tempest build. Seeing as I am a bit of a noob I am seeking a build that will enable me to enter and learn the end game PVE content without being a complete leech to the team. Would anyone have any good recommendations for builds that may assist me? This will also assist me as I can select the stats needed for the gear I am acquiring I am open to dps, support dps, and support healing builds. I am beginning to think that elementalist is pretty okay at everything but struggling to find and area that I can excel. Ultimately any elementalist build that would be relatively easy to perform, that provides value to the team, and would enable me to begin mastering the mechanics of the fights would be greatly appreciated. Thank you to anyone who reads this post, hope to grind some end game content with you soon!

• Like 2