I'm having a hard time healing

Dustbite.3670

Hi, i started playing GW2 again after 3 years, last time i played was in 2014. Alot has changed, and i forgot alot. Back in the days when we didn't have specialization i used to heal with "To the limit" and i already had a hard time healing.Now i've gone berserker and every guide suggests using "Blood Reckoning", and i'll heal fine when i'm able to dps. But when i'm on low hp, and get knocked back or i'm in a situation where i can't dps, i'm screwed.Could someone give me some advice on healing? Am i missing something here? I'm mainly looking for advice on fractals and solo content atm, any other advice would be welcome too :)

Blood Reckoning is only recommended to increase your damage output. To The Limit is perfectly fine, if you see yourself taking too much condition damage just use Mending instead. Signet of Healing is perfectly fine too, the passive regen is incredible, though you won't have as much burst heal. Defensive Stance also works fine if you have big damage incoming (or you can just walk into it to heal to full in a second)

The best tip howver: Don't take the damage in the first place and keep in mind to use stances.

During the "night of fires" quest of Path of fire, i died like 6/7 times. When a zerg of mobs come towards u, what do u do? Endure pain has a cd of 60s, and To the limit has a cd of 30s. When u get hits from all sides, what can u even do? A friend of mine is playing an elementalist, and he's having such an easy time with big groups and being ranged makes his class alot easyer to play.

Am i missing something here? Does someone know a guide on survival as a warrior? Do u change traits when u do solo content? Dying 24/7 is getting on my nerves, and i'm only playing for 2 weeks now after a 4 year break.