Core Guardian Roaming?

whoknocks.4935

Hey guys, I returned to roam with core guardian which I find crazy fun and able to dish out tons of damage with the radiance retaliation traitline.

Watching many videos on youtube I see many people run greatsword + sword/shield(focus).

The damage is pretty high and you surprise so many people with the precast of gs2 and g5 with Judge's intervention.

But I dont know why I am having more success using scepter/focus + sword/shield, able even to win some 2vs1, i tried even mace/focus + sword/shield and crit for 9k from mace3 xD.

Greatsword is a good and strong weapon, but maybe I am not good at using it properly, I feel the immobilize on scepter is crazy good and saved me so many times, the blind plus 3block on focus same story.Greatsword feels like a weapon: land all the burst or die. If the enemy blocks the gs burst or the pull, you remain too exposed even if has a blind and leap.

So what do you think guys? Scepter has a great sustained pressure as well,not only a good utility.I even tried a dragonhunter switching the longbow for scepter/focus as well and it works great, people are too used and good at dodging the longbow in my opinion. Even if with test of faith remains one of the strongest surprise burst guardian has.

I tried so many builds, but I feel the most comfortable is just a simple full marauder, i dont wanna switch to valkirye just for core and then being bad on dh. you get almost 20k hp and the damage is crazy high.

So, core users, what do you for SOLO roaming, which gives you the most success?

Core guard has better burst but its lack of survivability will be very apparent in certain situations. I think DH is the superior roamer. A few examples from personal experience: