Looking for Vindicator strike build

Veprovina.4876

Total noob here, my Revenant is currently assigned to Icebrood Saga mastery point collection, and that means Dragonstorm, Drakkar, Ice shards, whatever... 

Open world mainly. But i'd like to throw some IBS strikes in the mix and DRMs.

And i know Renegade could probably do it better, i already have a Condi renegade, but i'm kinda bored with it and wanna try Vindicator.

Is anyone using it in strikes? How is it? 

What is it? - DPS, support?

Is there kind of a hybrid support/dps build that i can take into strikes, but also solo open world with?

Can anyone link me some builds? Thank you!

• Like 1

Snowcrows has a Shiro/Alliance build that revolves around smashing GS 2, 3 and 5 off cooldown aswell as dumping energy on Nomad's Advance and Spear, then swapping to S/S for a standard Shiro rotation and then repeating, does good damage

If you don't want to smash buttons as much you can also take that build but run Shiro/Jalis instead and camp GS while still spamming 2, 3 and 5, letting Vengeful Hammers/Impossible Odds do their thing, swap legend on CD with this one, it won't do as much DPS as the Snowcrows build but it should still dish out more than acceptable DPS for Strikes, Raids and especially Open World

Also dodge on CD of course for a good dmg boost, also gonna need to get used to GS4 now being your main way to evade damage

• Like 2

31 minutes ago, morsdood.1987 said:

it won't do as much DPS as the Snowcrows build but it should still dish out more than acceptable DPS for Strikes, Raids and especially Open World

The damage is actually almost identical with shiro/alliance beating shiro/jallis by less than 100 dps if you don't camp GS. 2,3,5 with hammers up then swap to swords/shiro and 2,4,5 with impossible odds up +dodge on cd = a somehow even easier rotation than alliance/shiro with identical dps.

• Like 2

Thank you both!