Is Revenant the way to go

HybridReaper.1530

Hello everyone,

I recently came back to the game after a very long pause (pre-HoT) and I am completely lost as to what class to play. In the core game back at launch I played a Thief but it didn't really click with me. Now that I came back I started reading a lot of threads/posts regarding which profession to play and narrowed it down to Warrior/Guardian/Revenant. 

I started playing the Warr and got it to 80 and half-way through HoT but decided to jump on a Guardian for comparison and I got to pretty much the same place with it and I must say I enjoy it more than the warrior, however, my issue is that it seems the Guardian is used more as a support than a dmg dealer which really isn't my playstyle, I like being the 'assassin' of the group. And from what I gather the Guardian mostly shines as FB and not WillBender which would sort of be my preferred playstyle (I really want to play with a GS).

My question is how is the Revenant compared to the Guardian? I would like a class that I can play everything with (WvW, PvE and PvP) and I just don't want to waste the time getting another char to 80 just to not like it. So what do you guys think, how does the Revenant compare to the Guardian in play-style, mastering and fun? I know the classes are mostly balanced, and I am not looking at doing 1vX with anything, but as far as I have seen from videos, Revenant would much better fit my playstyle, but is it any good in late game activities?

Thank you all in advance for taking the time to read this post and I wish you all a great day/night.