API Sunset/No Longer Supported?

Sychthys.3856

My partner and I have been playing the game for a little under two months now, and the API hasn't worked once on any tool or site we've tried the entire time. Multiple regenerations/deletions, permission combinations, and tools.  Not a single site or tool is able to retrieve anything, returning some flavor of "invalid API key".

I made the mistake of engaging support and was rapidly told to go to the forums to get help from other players for a server-side API issue. Not a great experience. I see multiple topics on the same issue all over the internet. Here there are no responses from devs when asked about it not working.

We've been holding off on purchasing anything since we're unsure if the game is on its way out or if a hard line against 3rd party tools is being taken for some reason. It would be appreciated to get some kind of update about this. No response usually means no one cares, which is a response in itself.

• Confused 1

I have 5 accounts. Each account has its own key and they all work.

As a test i created a new key for one of those account. The new key was different from the old one, but it still worked.

So i think this is NOT a "server-sided API issue".

Maybe your key is really invalid? The total length must be 72 characters (that's including the -). Anything else is wrong!

Edited by GODh.3892
typo

I'm glad your keys work. Mine do not and never have. Neither do my partner's.

As stated, I've regenerated several API keys now about a dozen times each over the course of several weeks, and my partner has also done the same thing on her account. We've created, deleted, and created again keys for full permissions and several combinations of various permissions. None have ever worked. Not once. So yes, I believe it is a "server-side API issue" given the number of times two players attempted to create new keys without success. They are all verified 72 characters, so that isn't the issue either.