Mirage and Virtuoso

Blur.3465

Hey Mesmers!

In search of an opinion here and hope someone will be able to help me decide here!

So I've been playing Condi Alac Support Mirage, staff/staff, for a long, long time now. I really like how smooth it is and how easy it is to play it. Staff animations are majestic and I feel it's a really lovely fantasy when it comes to Mesmers.

However, I am getting more and more curious about Virtuoso, but there are some things I'm a bit eh about -- so I want to know if it's worth to change at all.
1. I will need to change gear entirely/recraft it, to match the stats.
2. I am not sure what is better, power or condi Virtuoso.
3. I don't like the floating daggers above the character.

In general, I'm looking to join raids and likely higher tier Fractals -- so what would everyone recommend and what's everyone's opinion here?

Thanks! 🙂

23 minutes ago, Blur.3465 said:

I'll leave the other items to players more familiar with it since I'm just getting into it myself, but that item there? Those don't go away. If you really dislike them because they break your immersion or whatever, just know that as long as you are playing Virt, there will be a dagger halo around you pretty much at all times.

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Blur.3465 said:

Hey Mesmers!

In search of an opinion here and hope someone will be able to help me decide here!

So I've been playing Condi Alac Support Mirage, staff/staff, for a long, long time now. I really like how smooth it is and how easy it is to play it. Staff animations are majestic and I feel it's a really lovely fantasy when it comes to Mesmers.

However, I am getting more and more curious about Virtuoso, but there are some things I'm a bit eh about -- so I want to know if it's worth to change at all.
1. I will need to change gear entirely/recraft it, to match the stats.
2. I am not sure what is better, power or condi Virtuoso.