Looking for good core builds

ImperialGoat.8607

Hey Everyone, I'm new to GW2 and have had fun playing mesmer to hit level 80. I'm looking for good core mesmer builds for fractals and open world. I know core mesmer is pretty weak, but i'll buy expansions next sale, and want to do endgame content till then. 

Thanks in advance!!

Fortunately for you, core mesmer happens to be my primary build. UNfortunately for you, I have no idea how to share it. So let's try just copying and pasting....

[&DQcKGi0ZFz1uAW4BawFrAYEBZgGCAYIB7RLtEgAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACWQBaAAA=]

...yeah, that worked about as well as I expected. Good luck with that!

Metabattle: Core Power Mesmer

Snowcrows doesn't have any core builds, so there's that.

When you get the expansions I'd suggest working on the (PoF) Mirage spec first. It's the most solo-friendly for open world, mostly because it's so mobile it doesn't get hit much. The other two are good choices, but playing solo, Mirage will keep you alive longer than the other two will.

6 minutes ago, ImperialGoat.8607 said:

@ShadowKatt.6740Thanks, but that unfortunately doesnt seem to include gear. Do you use full berserkers or some other combination? also, do you use this build universally or for specific modes only?

Oh, well that's easy. I run FULL CELESTIAL! Armor, accessories, weapons, the whole shebang. It's absolutely not the strongest build out there and if I was running zerk or viper I could have higher benchmarks, sure. But I still do everything, in every xpac, as a core mesmer. I use a staff and dual swords. Don't use the swords nearly as often but they're there for when someone doesn't get the point.