Guild Renaming

Gbus.8514

Hi, 
We have heard that you can ask the devs to rename a guild. A small group of friends and I have been leveling up a guild for about two months and we hit level 25 a few days ago, but have not been enjoying the name/emblem we have. We know we can change the emblem anytime, but it no longer matches the name. We are looking for lore-friendly name/tag suggestions. Our current name is [Tea] Tyrian Explorers Academy.  We focus on PvE mainly running Metas, World Bosses, Guild Missions, etc. We don't have a single-race theme going or anything but some help would be great. Some ideas we had were things like; Moredremoth's Remnants [MR], Fate's Call [FC], Astral Ward Recruits [AWR]. We all very much enjoy SOTO so something around that would be cool but any suggestions to get us started on a change? Thanks. 

You can ask customer care for a name change but they won't grant you said wish every few months. As far as I understand it, it's a one time thing and they want to hear a reasson for it. I used to be in a WvW guild f.e. that had a name affiliated with a certain server, but the guild moved servers so it made little sense to still have that name. That wass an instance where they allowed a namechange. Another one was a guild that wass really old, i.e. named shortly after launch, and no one of the "founding members" was still around so the current members didn't want a name no one had chosen. In both cases we were asked for suggestions and at a later date on what we had decided on.
All I'm saying is think about what you want to name your guild as you won't get a lot of chances to rename it and since it's a small group friends I'd suggest talking it through amongst yourselves and probably chosing something "timeless" that's not bound to a particular expansion.