New to revenant, tips?

Roeibi.8514

Hi,So I'm new to revenant, and i love the play style of it,im still doing open world but here and there i go into pvp and soon to come also wvw.is there any special tips for pvp? what roll do we play on spvp? who do i watch out from?i played warrior/thief/ranger before and Revenant is far more complicated and hard to master.

@"Burtnik.5218" said:Yep. Go back to classes you played or reroll to something else. Thats probably best tip you can get tbh. Its not worth investing time and energy into a broken class.i dont just play meta... yes i embrace it, but im pretty casual so i rether play somthing i like than just a meta because its "better".also i think that if i can realy master this class it can bring up a decent fight.

(PvE Perspective)

Ignore the other comment. Revenant is a fine class with a lot of good things about it. You bring a unique set of buffs such as Assassin's Presence, and extremely powerful CC in the form of your staff. You can also have a very intuitive build for healing during times that call for it.

For Open World, Power Rev is king. You can be a king of life steal with Kalla and Jalis. Shiro can deliver the hurt and allow you to disengage almost any fight very easily. And Ventari allows you to flip an event failure into a success by healing all the pugs. Oh, you also have TWO heals!

For Raids, you are a highly desired class. Condi Renegade of course brings Assassin's Presence and great CC, but also very high damage and some assistance for alacrity on fights like Matthias. Oh, you also have Boon Strip for fights like Dhuum and Vale Guardian. Further uses include Hand Kiting on Deimos, and possibly golem kiting on Dhuum.

But let's talk about the most important part of GW2: Fashion wars. You get a freaking melee staff! Combined with the various Scythe skins, it simply looks sooo cool!