Which Metas should new-ish players be doing?

Recon.8754

Ive been playing for a few months, have managed to farm up enough gold for 1 ascended set or armor and a couple weapons. I managed this by doing Istan (which i absolutely loved, may she RIP).

But now istan is no more, and I lust after having enough gold to buy some infusions, costumes, unbreakable gathering tools, some dyes and minipets.

Which meta now provide enough profit that they are worth doing? Or should I just be doing SW with 99% of my time if my only goal is to make some gold

I ask this because I've been told to do TD/AB/DS meta, but showing up early to partake in these Meta really cuts into any profit. If I need to show up 20min early before the map fills, thats 20min where Im not making any gold.

Can anyone give me a priority list of Metas to do in my spare time?

Well other then TD/AB/DS which can all be done in under 2 hours (where you can get a total of 3 Amalgamated Gemstone worth 1gold 70~ silver each) I'd say the Ley Anomaly Event. Once a day you'll get one mystic coin (worth about 1 gold and 20-ish silver). The event takes about 8~ minutes. Another option is the The Oil Floes meta event and the Thunderhead Keep meta event in the new Thunderhead Peaks map. Once a day you get 1 piece of the Light of Deldrimor (one top half, one bottom half) which you can either sell as pieces or make the Light of Deldrimor Plate (current sell price from wiki is over 3 gold). No idea how many people run this event though, haven't been there since ages. Both of these metas shouldn't take longer then 10-15minutes if I remember correctly.