New Player, looking for advice

BlueEyes.6832

Hey all, I'm totally new to the game but I'm looking to start PvP asap. With that in mind, I've bought the lv 80 boost and boosted an elementalist. I'm aware that this has cut out a huge part of the game but I simply don't have the time to level since I'm starting uni this month. Really I'm looking for advice, now that I'm lv 80 what should I do, Raids? Start PvP? What is the most efficient way to get gear suitable for pvp?

You don't need the boost for PvP, as you get everything there.

You basically just skipped most of your game time. Learning the game, your character and get the gold etc. To even gear up for the hard stuff.

Raids are HoT content and require some advanced understanding of the game, gear and your class.

While it is possible to do that stuff, I highly advice taking the long road.

What you try to do might not reap the results you are looking for, as with guild wars 2 the end game starts partly from level one.

well your not set to raid yet your going to need ascended gear for that you get from crafting . which your going to have to do that as well . and you can do pvp in exotics gear easy . till you get better gear crafted . and do not worry about doing any thing at all efficient way in regards to pvp as your very much soon find out between the afk people and so forth that efficient way just is not going to happen . be ready to lose a lot of matches even if you still got good gear . oh yeah if you get disconnected from the game while in pvp . look to get dishonor from it if your internet is not good and cuts out a lot .

on the bright side how ever you can get mats and so forth and do events in pve and make gold and get more mats . I will also say most easy crafting skills to level easy and fast is cooking and jeweler they are only 400 the rest will take time to get to 500 tho . good luck and welcome to the game . hope you have a lot of fun and enjoy your self .