Low FPS / Lag Issues [MERGED]

I don't get constantly low frame rates like some others, but I've seen some serious frame rate drops. I specifically noticed it in the the PoF maps, which I started playing after Halloween. One specific instance that comes to mind happened in Vabbi during the event at Sebelkeh. After regrouping at the Market Ruins WP for the final stage, gliding down to Sebelkeh on the skimmer, the frame rate dropped to under 10fps, when I typically get much more than that. It seemed to affect most of, if not the entire instance as others were also complaining. Some of us also got dismounted from the skimmer as a result and fell to the ground. The frame rate drop typically seems to last for about 30 seconds and then recover to normal levels.

1. First noticed after Halloween when I started map completion in PoF, which I had purchased a few weeks previous to that. I had done a bunch of stuff in HoT and finished up S3 before Halloween, then focus on the halloween events before starting with PoF. Not sure if it's related, but one thing I noticed during Halloween this year is I seemed to get way more desynced Clock Tower instances than in previous years, but that may have been more from the Comcast issues.
  2. Intermittent with extreme drops to under 10fps that last for ~30 seconds.
  3. Western Canada
  4. Crystal Desert

System specs:Windows 10 Ultimate (With the fall update installed)i7-7700K (Liquid cooled)eVGA nVidia 1080gtx (Most current driver)16GB RAMIntel 512GB 6gbps M.2 SSD System drive (GW2 is on this drive)Razer Abyssus V2 gaming mouse (Synapse is NOT installed.)Fujitsu PS/2 commercial grade mechanical keyboardASUS VG278HE 144Hz Monitor1920x1080Internet connection: 30Mbps down / 12Mbps upNo overlays, no chat program, no 3rd party firewall/antivirus