Season 13 has by far the worst matchmaking.

Josif.2015

I know I'm going to get a lot of hate for saying this, but season 13 so far has been the worst PvP season by far when it comes to matchmaking. We've all had bad teammates or bad teams in general, but I've never had teams so bad until season 13. For the past 3 days, I've been getting nothing but losses with teams that throw, feed, wintrade or whatever. It's gotten to the point where I'm about to quit playing ranked due to how infuriating it is to get paired up with these types of players.

Matches: https://imgur.com/a/6DAozX8Rating: https://imgur.com/a/MFAs77I

Before anyone else says "You're bad" or "Get good", understand that I've been playing PvP for 5 years, ever since I started playing GW2. I know how to play PvP and the majority of the professions. I reached near platinum 2 after my placement matches, but then go on a losing streak for nearly 2-3 days, no matter what profession I play and drop to low gold 3, there's a problem. I always seem to get bad teams or players who think it's a good idea to go AFK after being killed in the first minute of the match despite holding two points and having more points than the enemy team.

@Ithilwen.1529 said:I've been sampling unranked, waiting for things to settle. So far, it's just been a massive losing streak. Matches have been more uneven than usual. There's no point in going ranked at the moment.

At this point, I either have to quit playing ranked or DuoQ with someone who's good instead of solo queuing with randoms. Seems like that's how most people win games nowadays.

@Hoodie.1045 said:

@Ithilwen.1529 said:I've been sampling unranked, waiting for things to settle. So far, it's just been a massive losing streak. Matches have been more uneven than usual. There's no point in going ranked at the moment.