I love my warrior but it has no place in spvp...

emblack.3754

Waaaay too many counters. Mesmers counter you pretty hard due to their incessant disengage. Reapers simply melt you while in shroud. Weavers are probably the worst match up, at least for me, more so than mesmers - i tickle them while they chip away at me slowly but surely. Of course an excellent player will probably kite a reaper's shroud, have no problem sustaining pressure on a mesmer and would held his own against a weaver - i doubt he would ultimately win but at least he will resist until reinforcements from either side come and reset the fight.And here lies the problem: the balance in this game is wack! The warrior has a high(er) skill cap than a magical class. Which is a trend I see in most Korean mmos. Guess I expected else from the west. It really saddens me that i can do more with a mirage or reaper i played for 2 days, i'm no pro by any means, but I'm better than on a warrior I played for a month...

This seems more of a personal problem and it all comes down to you learning and knowing what you're going up against. Every profession in the game has their own strengths and weaknesses, and warrior is no exception.

Warrior is one of the two professions with the highest health pool, uses heavy armor, is mobile (if using weapons like the greatsword), plenty of self sustain and condition cleanse/resistance, but most importantly it's one of the three beginner friendly professions.

Its weaknesses however is where warrior starts to fall flat, at least when fighting against the more advanced professions and the players who know them well. Professions with reliable teleport abilities like thief and mesmer can kite a warrior for days (not literally), ranged professions can kill them easily if there's no cover for the warrior to use, constant condition application can slowly, but surely kill a warrior etc.