Solo Build with less weapon swap

Good morning lovely people,

I'm completely new to GW 2 and figured out that later on weapon swaps are fairly important for a good performance. I started a revenant and learned that while it's apparently one of the go-to classes in terms of solo play, it also requires a lot of weapon swap due to the energy system. Are there any other classes / builds that require less weapon swaps (doesn't need to be 0), while still being viable for solo content?

Thanks and a wonderful start into the week!

I assume you mean Legend Swap for Revenant, since their OW builds just camp sword + sword. Anyway, all professions have builds that are viable for solo content.  But, if I were to pick a few that don't do much weapon swapping at all...

#1: Staff Daredevil.  Build is here, but you can change around things depending on what you want.  Most of the time, you'll just be camping staff.  The Deadeye is fairly similar, since you'll be sticking mostly with rifle, but it will swap to Dagger + Pistol or Sword + Pistol for close engagements.

#2: Power Spellbreaker.  Build is here, and again you can swap things around.  For the most part, you'll just be camping the dagger/dagger for maximum sustain.  The off-hand weapon can be whatever you need it to be:  Mace or hammer for CC, Axe for Damage, Rifle for range.

#3: Power Scrapper.  Build is here.  Now, while the super high maximum DPS involves going into grenade kit every 5 seconds, for a more casual run you can essentially play this build kitless and stick with the hammer for most of the time.  I still put grenade kit on there, in case you're forced into range for some fight. 

• Like 2

For solo open world content no profession really requires swaps. 

Revenant specifically requires legend swaping for energy management but otherwise its nothing special rearding weapon swaping. You can easily camp sword sword for power or mace axe for condition builds for example. For ow that is.