Help needed with Engineer leveling build or advice 1-80 and becoming Mechanist

Merywen.4798

Hi folks,

i'm new to the game and after having tried out different professions i have decided on an Engineer as my main, that i want to turn into a Mechanist after reaching level 80.

However, the road to level 80 and becoming a Mechanist is long and i'm currently only Level 16. I don't want to use any boosts as i don't want to get overwhelmed and i also like to experience the 1-80 process at least once (although some people say it can be very tedious with certain core professions). 😄

Do you have any build or general suggestions what is should look out for or what's important? At the moment i'm following the leveling advice from metabattle and that's pretty much it.

I'm using a Rifle as a weapon and are working towards unlocking the skills mentioned there. I would be curious what you think of that and if there might be a more efficient option?

Once i've reached level 80 i want to spec into Mechanist. My primary interest is solo pve in the Open World and (maybe later) Fractals/Dungeons

I want to be able, at least to a certain degree, to deal with champions and bounty legendaries on my own. What's also imporant for me is that the rotation and playstyle doesn't get too complex.
I did a bit of research and i would use the updated open world build from Lord Hizen. Here's the original video where i got it from. Since i have zero knowledge i would like to ask for some opinions on this one. Is it really good for what i want to do? Are there maybe better options?

I would appreciate any feedback!

Edited by Merywen.4798
  • Like 2

• Merywen.4798 changed the title to Help needed with Engineer leveling build or advice 1-80 and becoming Mechanist

The build looks decent, it’ll probably do what you want if you practice and know what all your abilities do and when to use them.