Accessing content in expansions & Living World Episodes only available after Lvl-80?

Celthon.6284

I played the game for less than two weeks in late 2018, so for all intents and purposes I'm brand new to Guild Wars.

Started playing again recently -- purchased 2-expansions (Heart of Thorns & Path of Fire); not a 'Steam' account if it has any bearing on my question.

Whilst looking at the various sections in my character's 'Story Journal' the listings under the 'Living World' episodes, as well as the listings in the 'Heart of Thorns' & 'Path of Fire' all have orange text "This episode will become playable at level 80".

Am I correct in thinking I cannot access the maps for either of the two expansions I bought until after I reach lvl-80; or can I access the area but all NPC's I'd encounter will be lvl-80 and I'd die rapidly, so pointless to try to get there?

Have been following the "My Story" quest-line...but had the thought I'd like to get the 'Springer' mount and when I started researching how to earn that mount I saw the "...playable at level 80" text noted above.

So, after all that rambling -- am I correct in that I need to wait until I've reached lvl-80 to get into the content in the 2 expansions I bought?

Thank you for your time and assistance.

You can get your raptor mount early, but, it requires you to go into the first story mission in PoF in someone else's story instance.  You'll die in the fight, but, they can res you and then you can complete the heart in the first are and get the raptor saddle from the heart vendor before leaving the village.  It's a little spoilery for story, but, that will unlock raptor for all of your characters.  I've taken a level 30 person with me to unlock their raptor.  Springer actually comes in the second map of PoF - Desert Highlands - and you have to train up the 3rd raptor mastery before you can even get the springer.