Newbie and just hit lvl 80.

Ted.2156

Hello, I just started playing a couple weeks back and just hit 80 and just about to blow up the bone ship in the story .  I have a few questions I was curious about. 

What is the ideal order to do the story in to get the most coherent flowing story line? 

Will I need to buy each expansion separately or can they be purchased as a bundle?  

Are there any must have gem shop items I should look into possibly purchasing? 

Yes, after the core story this is the order:

1- Living Story Season 1.

2- Living Story Season 2.

3- Heart of Thorns Story - Expansion

4- Living Story Season 3.

5- Path of Fire story- Expansion

6- Living Story Season 4.

7- Ice Brood Saga Story

8- End of Dragons Story. Expansion

- If you are on Steam you can buy the whole bundle at around $100 which is all 3 expansions plus all the living stories, which is quite a lot of content, and the complete package.

- On the GW2 buy web site on the post above, you can 1. buy all 3 expansions as a bundle and 2. in the gem store, you can get the Living Story Season 2,3 and 4 and the Icebrood Saga.  The Season 1 is free.

Edited by TonySu.7942
  • Like 3