WvW Server [EU]

Hey guys..

So... I came back to playing GW2 again after almost 11 years. I started playing on Desolation, and 95% of my time was spend in WvW (500-600h a month. kitten me) God i spend a lot of gold.
Times where WvW had an hour Q or longer in prime time... and the other maps were filled to. 
I got one of the first commander tags in the server etc. etc. but i wont bore you with my life story.

Basically.. I love WvW... zerging with everyone etc. etc.... roaming if you want to. 
But now... 10 1/2 years later... it feels like desolation is dead in WvW.... its a full server, so no new people come in, or it doesnt get linked with others. 
But we have the outnumbered buff almost 90% of the day. Only in prime time it goes.. okish i guess.

I've been thinking about maybe just switching servers where WvW is more active throughout the day.
Is this.. you know... an idea?  Or is WvW just abandoned in general by Anet and barely anyone plays?
If not.. does anyone have a good recommendation for a server that is more active? 

Kind Regards, an old fart.

• Like 1

Well Desolation is not dead and most servers have active groups running.But with all the server swaps every re-link there is no server that stays stable cuz of all the guilds that transfer during the re-links.Only few servers have a stable population that is some what consistent and Desolation is one of them( sadly consistent does not mean active all the time) Gandara used to be consistent as well ,FoW has lack of organised groups and good roamers and lots of clouders, gunners has loads of hackers and few organised guilds. And i can keep going on server by server but this things will change on the next re-link when the guilds and players transfer again. It does not matter what server you play on as long as you have friends to play with there. Sadly this will be the case till alliance comes in 2050. 

Hey Monstermadness, welcome back!