Which Profession to Choose?

Hello, I’m new to Guild Wars 2 and I’ve only been playing it for about a week now. I enjoy playing MMORPGs with friends and I usually play the back line healer/priest archetype when we do. I’m struggling to find a class that fits my play style of back line casting and supporting. I’m currently playing through with a guardian in hopes that the firebrand will resemble something I’m looking for. However, I’ve been told that Firebrands find most of their success in PvE content and are played closer near frontline positions rather than the back line. I also looked into Tempest and core Elementalist but many people have told me that Elementalists don’t offer as much value to a party as their Elite Specs and that the Tempest plays more like a frontline healer with AOEs centered around themselves. I’m at a loss as to what I should do. Should I stick with the current profession I’m playing or should I switch to a different profession entirely? Does Guild Wars 2 even offer that kind of priest like archetype profession? Are backline caster healer builds even viable in end game content? Could I play any core classes to end game for what I’m looking for? Ideally I’d like a profession that finds success in every part of the game whether it may be PvE, PvP, or WvW. 

I currently own the PoF and HoT expansions so I have access to all elite specs there. 

(TLDR: I want to play a back line healer but I don’t know which profession suits that play style. Please Help)

Edited by Boba Soba.8712