Looking for advice on PvP

SatdeNecro.2395

Hopefully some experienced players can chime in here. I am still learning PvP, as I consider myself more PvE player but got into PvP a bit.

Only played the game itself few months now. Last season started late got gold(first time doing season), nothing amazing. Started this season hit little over plat 1530 skill level. Then just went on like an 8 match losing streak. Blew my mind, tried my best to help where needed and teamwork but alas didn't prevail and now lost a bunch of rating and hit gold.

That being said I am clueless as to what to try improve on besides just playing I suppose....It is killing my desire to play PvP or least ranked for certain.

After while it is starting to feel, watered down, is that a good way to put it? Its the same builds and strats over, over, and over again. I play the metabattle builds make sure I got best setup and all. Maybe tweak here and there but alas it doesn't seem to matter.

I guess I am just getting burned out on PvP and going on losing streaks is a huge downer. Generally speaking the matches never feel balanced it is either full out win or lost (most of the the time, rarely get an intense evenly felt match) I am playing solo maybe thats my problem? I don't know.

Thinking about this made me realize I am investing time into something that isn't fun anymore or that rewarding. Maybe PvP just isn't for me and time to shift focus back on PvE content.

I am getting to the point where I don't really care to try or care about the rank anymore just get my dailies, reward tracks and move on. PvP starts to feel very gimmicky. Its probably just me and I am sure I'll get ripped apart for saying all this, but just sharing my thoughts. If you have advice to share, I am all ears.

@FyzE.3472 said:Run.... you fool... (not calling names, it's just a Lord of the rings reference)

Wait isn't Fly he says in the movie?