poisonous spin

madmagus.6147

I've seen a fair number of chronos that show poisonous spin as their primary damage when fighting the bosses in Silverwaste.  And, no, not the Thrasher.  I'm using ArcDps.  Is it just reading a skill wrong?  I have no idea where poisonous spin would come from, except that the Thrasher boss uses it.

I don't know either.  I asked one of the mesmers, but he wouldn't answer.  It made me wonder if there was something underhanded going on.  All two or three of them were showing 15k to 18k dps with over 40% coming from poisonous spin.  I'm not a programmer, so I have no idea how it would be done.  But I saw the same poisonous spin on a few chronos in Silverwaste on the same day.  I haven't been able to find anything out yet, including from Arc.

9 hours ago, madmagus.6147 said:

I don't know either.  I asked one of the mesmers, but he wouldn't answer.  It made me wonder if there was something underhanded going on.  All two or three of them were showing 15k to 18k dps with over 40% coming from poisonous spin.  I'm not a programmer, so I have no idea how it would be done.  But I saw the same poisonous spin on a few chronos in Silverwaste on the same day.  I haven't been able to find anything out yet, including from Arc.

Well maybe it is some kind of exploit then, wouldn't be the first time it happened...

Though, i mean, really, exploiting an already easy boss for some damage, idk lol, whatever helps people farm RIBA i guess haha.

If this is Thrasher specific, then wahtever i guess, i'm interested in how they're doing it but as long as it's contained to one mob i doubt it'll even be a priority for Anet to fix.

If this is indeed an exploit that can do the same for other bosses, and especially if it happens in Raids, if Mesmers can somehow get DPS off of boss' skills, then it should be fixed.

As for how they do it, i have no idea where to even begin guessing lol.