Support Profession Help

MooglesBrew.8273

Hello everyone, I could use some help on deciding a profession to take through end game for the first time. As you can tell (or not), I'm quite new to GW2 and trying to find that one main profession to get good with. Currently, I'm trying to decide between the Elementalist and the Revenant. I am trying to find something that can be a staple in dungeons, open world, and can dabble into PVP and WvW.

For me, I am a support style player when it comes to MMORPGs (healer in FFIV), and seem to be able to play supports pretty well. Also, mostly solo and just group for different dungeons when I absolutely need to. Any insight and explanations would be very helpful. Also, got both expansions so can do either spec.

Druid.

People who tell you to revenant obviously don't PUG because otherwise they'd know that the vast majority of PUGs are sheeple and want a druid's perma prot and traditional druid/chrono comp since firebrands are much rarer to find to complement the renegade.

Take one good look at the distribution of NA Fractal T4 daily groups for both cm and non-CM and you'll see how they specifically look for druids and little else.

@Zenith.7301 said:Druid.

People who tell you to revenant obviously don't PUG because otherwise they'd know that the vast majority of PUGs are sheeple and want a druid's perma prot and traditional druid/chrono comp since firebrands are much rarer to find to complement the renegade.

Take one good look at the distribution of NA Fractal T4 daily groups for both cm and non-CM and you'll see how they specifically look for druids and little else.

I know people want Druids. Revenant still works though and the choices are between Revenant and Elementalist.