Crystal Oasis Rift hub

I'm very new to the game, so I don't know if this has been discussed. Having to travel back and forth to the furthest edge of the map with no hub at a reasonable midpoint adds up fast, especially for new players. I get that you need gold sinks but when it's 6 silver to go from lion's arch to Kourna and 4 to go from Lion's Arch to Crystal Oasis, a hub should be introduced into crystal oasis to balance this. People waypoint all over the maps very regularly so the gold sink will always exist, but when you have grown the map to this degree? A hub like lion's arch needs to exist in the south. There are several maps that people use regularly and if you move around the maps to do other things, it gets to be a waste of gold. A map this large should have more than one main hub. Crystal Oasis is already a hub for the south with banking, crafting, etc. Would it not be reasonable to add in a rift portal to Lion's Arch as well?

You can travel to Lion's Arch free from anywhere through the WvW portal or the PvP Lobby.
https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Lion%27s_Arch#Unique_featureshttps://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/World_versus_World#Getting_therehttps://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Structured_PvP#Getting_there

You can purchase Portal Scrolls to any Desert map outside of core PoF maps.
Example: https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Domain_of_Kourna_Portal_Scroll

Also if you complete the PoF story you will get an item which can teleport you to Vabbi for free, and if you complete A Star To Guide Us it can take you to Jahai Bluffs as well. Alternatively if you're in a guild with Windswept Haven as their guild hall you can teleport there for free, and then exit to Vabbi.