Condition Berserker for WvW?

alain.1659

Hello there. I am a real warrior noob. I have played every other profession yet I really (not joking) suck at warrior. Yesterday I was wondering about a condition berserker build with fire theme. I have tried several options, but I have failed on several occasions.

-I am kited easily-Although my armor is 3.300, I cannot seem to handle a power spike well from some professions.-My condition burst is really good, only if people decide to stay near me. Otherwise catching them and bursting them is not easy.-Is it me or longbow really sucks vs players? (I swapped to mace after some point)

First of all I want to get your opinions on condi berserker in wvw. Is it viable? Can it be competitive enough to duel other professions? If it is, what stats/traits and utilities should be used?

Thanks for your help.

@alain.1659 said:Hello there. I am a real warrior noob. I have played every other profession yet I really (not joking) suck at warrior. Yesterday I was wondering about a condition berserker build with fire theme. I have tried several options, but I have failed on several occasions.

-I am kited easily

This is the case with warrior unless you run GS + sword/x. If you are running longbow, then you'll need swiftness from somewhere.

-Although my armor is 3.300, I cannot seem to handle a power spike well from some professions.

Stacking toughness is generally a fools errand unless you have other sources of passive damage reduction like protection. That and power damage scales more quickly than toughness, so it is easy to overcome toughness with shear power unless passive damage reduction is added in.

-My condition burst is really good, only if people decide to stay near me. Otherwise catching them and bursting them is not easy.

Use longbow.

-Is it me or longbow really sucks vs players? (I swapped to mace after some point)