ANet Please Opt-In to Keep GW2 on GeForce Now

GeForce Now is the reason I returned after a 7-year hiatus, allowing me to jump in and play on my macbook pro that I use primarily for work. I was able to play on high settings (with a good internet connection), allowing me to fall in love with the game like I wasn't able to before with less adequate hardware. It has swiftly become my favorite game of all time as I am discovering the intricate work of art that is Tyria. This resulted in me buying the Deluxe Expansion pack to support the developers. I am a working professional and gaming is a hobby that is difficult to indulge in regularly.

Furthermore, this technology drastically lowers the barrier to entry, thereby facilitating free marketing as new players discover the game. As a point of reference, I was able to invite two of my professional friends (non-gamers) to try out the game, which they were able to set up in minutes, also on Macbooks, due to GeForce's technology.

Based on my conversations with others in the game, I truly think GeForce Now facilitates the play of thousands of players. It is also an avenue for the game's future growth as GeForce Now continues to grow. GeForce Now is a platform not just for streaming, but for game discovery as well (similar to Steam).

• Replies 117
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well, gonna go soak in some Drizzlewood Coast before tomorrow I guess, unless someone at Anet makes a phone call first thing in the morning.

I could still barely run the game, but it was such a buggy mess on my laptop before I got GeForce Now that I honestly think I'll take a break from the game instead.

I'm sure I'll come back eventually because I love the game, but I'm gonna have to wait until I miss it pretty hard, because it's just going to be incredibly frustrating to go back to not being able to do map metas.