PvPers are the Best When In Comes to Build & Class Mechanics...Quick Question

greedywholesome.9081

Ok, I seldom leave the Mists after all the xpacs but got so bored with PvP that I was intrigued with the Queen's Gauntlet. 

With the help of a few ppl from the PVE section, I was able to beat Liadri on core build, all exotic armor, one T1 legendary. But they couldn't help me with the last boss guy. 

Yes Im a noob and had NO idea some reward tracks granted hero points and left my reward track permanently on the Glorious track. See photo, lol. 

Ugh what to do with these. No hero pts.

Literally none of my characters have HoT or PoF elites unlocked in PVE. 

Soooooo, my question is, is that last boss guy, Ossa something beatable with core builds, mostly exotics, no infusion? I tried on core burn guard but couldn't CC him even with the knockback on shield. 

I know this is a PVE question but I do enjoy 1v1ing the bosses at the gauntlet. Im just stuck with the last guy. I think he was introduced after the xpacs and Im having a terrible time with core. I dont know where to farm hero points. 

• Confused 1

You just need to be able to kite for the first 30 seconds, then dodge his throw attack. After that you can cc him and kill him. You could probably survive on burn guard if you bring enough blocks and RF. If you want to unlock elite specs in pve there are occasionally squads that lead people through hero points in the HoT and PoF zones.

• Thanks 1

Yes I think the hero point trains still happen fairly often, just watch the LFM panels in Verdant Brink and Crystal Oasis.  Before you jump in a HP train though, I would do these things.

1.  Get the raptor mount from the first PoF quest

2.  Get the first glider mastery from HoT 

3.  Run around the PoF and HoT maps and get the waypoints unlocked

You will prob have a hard time keeping up on the HP trains unless you do those things. They move really fast.

• Thanks 1

33 minutes ago, Paradoxoglanis.1904 said: