Make Hyena memes in hope for improvement!

enkeny.6937

Hi!

After 10 years, juvenile hyena still holds the title "worst pet ever"  and it is because a tiny miscalculation in math.
I think it is bad enough for meme material, and maybe, as a meme, It will be more noticeable. 
And because I'm not good with making memes I need your help! 😅

(and for people, who don't know the problem in math:

Spoiler

"Hyenas share stats with other canines, except for having half the power, balancing the fact that they are the only pet to be able to summon another of its own kind." from Wiki
it is like 1/2 + 1/2 = 1. Did you try to put on 2 of your left shoes?

1) Howl of the Pack has casting time and shorter duration then cooldown. so it is <1/2 + <1/2 = 1
2) you need to press constantly your beast ability, to be as good as other pets from the same family without using its beast ability (and half as good without using it)
3) Any trait/ability affecting your pets ONLY effect your hyena, not the summoned one. So any effect that has a multiplier like "Sic' em!", Predator's Onslaught, Loud Whistle, Pet's Prowess (+ ferocity is damage multiplier too), etc are only multiplies the halved base damage. Basically they are half as effective as for other canines. )

• Like 5
  • Thanks 2

If they just made the duration as long as CD for 100% uptime and caused pet mechanics to work on both pets, it would actually be the most interesting of the usable pets.
Obviously the stats would stay reduced, but it shouldn't be a huge problem with things like Bloodthirst.

• Like 2

5 hours ago, Beddo.1907 said:

If they just made the duration as long as CD for 100% uptime and caused pet mechanics to work on both pets, it would actually be the most interesting of the usable pets.
Obviously the stats would stay reduced, but it shouldn't be a huge problem with things like Bloodthirst.