What role should the new elite specialization unlock for Revenant?

Jack Skywalker.5674

To be fair,it depends on the class. Thiefs and Warrior's elite specs are very straightforward with obvious roles, while Guardian and Mesmer's elite spec's enable the player to fill multiple roles just by themselves,without (much?) aid from core traitlines. I feel that since Hot when I started playing GW2 until now, elite specializations can have enough influence in game to validate such pools.

Also if anyone wants to chose more than 1 answer,just pick either other pve focused role or other pvp focused role then write your combo of roles in a post.

@"Jack Skywalker.5674" said:To be fair,it depends on the class. Thiefs and Warrior's elite specs are very straightforward with obvious roles, while Guardian and Mesmer's elite spec's enable the player to fill multiple roles just by themselves,without (much?) aid from core traitlines. I feel that since Hot when I started playing GW2 until now, elite specializations can have enough influence in game to validate such pools.

Also if anyone wants to chose more than 1 answer,just pick either other pve focused role or other pvp focused role then write your combo of roles in a post.

I would disagree, they can ALL be used in very game mode. Some might be weaker than others but thats balance and thats never going to happen here with a balance team as clueless as Guild Wars 2 has. Every spec of every class CAN be played in every game mode. Some might be better than others but there isnt one that is "oh thats roaming only" or "thats control" only

@"Jack Skywalker.5674" said:True,but elite specializations can help further specialize in certain roles. While you could play a healer,with just core Ranger trait, Druid elite spec helped expand the tools available to Ranger healer by 150%. Same for Necromancer healer types.