Condi Core Ranger and SB question!

Archivist.8109

So I want a condi build end game, and I want a leveling build to play with and transition into that. Two questions.

What's a good core condi build? Skirmishing, short bow and traps?

Second, is soulbeast considered good for condi playstyles? It seems like it, but I'm not very experienced, I'm pretty new.

If you want to do the meta builds, check out https://metabattle.com/wiki/Ranger or https://qtfy.eu/guildwars/builds/

For leveling, just take whatever condi-ish gear you can get from hearts, assuming you want to "practice" condi weapons. But it might be more fun to just run whatever the heck you want as you level, condi PvE ranger is not complicated. If you see a cool weapon, give it a try. That will also give you a big head start if you do WvW and PvP.

@Archivist.8109 said:So your F1 abilities are determined by the type of pet you have currently? What's the difference between that and stances?

stances are utilities that you can use.

The f1 f2 f3 are above your weapon skills with their own cooldowns.

--and they are determined SPECIFICALLY for the pet you have.Some pets share SOME of the same abilities, but if its a different pet, it will some different ability to distinguish it from another pet.

I know your dead set on playing condi but fast? condi?-- I don't believe that really goes together.You want fast, go power.

But really, try and do whatever you like. It's gonna be fun no matter what, if you like it.Power is fast, but it's not as stronk when there are multiple targets.But in pve, if you have traps and fire fields, everything in those circles will die.

I wouldn't recommend condi in Ranked Spvp. (unless something drastically changes about Ranger)