New profession, what to choose?

DiMasta.9725

Hey everyone! I've been playing GW2 for a couple months, fell in love with it and bought both expacs. When i got into the game i picked a necro (scourge) just because of the theme, and it looked cool. It ended up being awesome, very powerful and meta, great stuff.Now i'm interested in learning a new profession, just to learn new mechanics and skills, cause necro was starting to feel like it was always the same sometimes (and Feb 6 patch, rip x) ).I liked the semi-ranged, semi-melee aspect of necro, being capable of both things, tanking a little bit and dealing quite some damage too. I prefer dps characters over healing/tanky ones. I was thinking maybe elementalist or ranger (dps) or warrior SB (melee dps/brawler), but dont really know what to pick or where to start. If you guys could help me and give me some insight of what each profession is about and what it feels like playing, I'd be much aprecciated :) Thanks a lot!

@Dashiva.6149 said:What gamemodes are you playing?

I didn't play my ranger very often pre-PoF, but since I converted her into a power Soulbeast it has probably been the toon I played the most this winter (mainly open world and WvW). With near permanent fury and quickness she hits like a truck!

I currently play every game mode, but I'd prefer something that works well in PvE and PvP (mostly PvP, since PvE can be done with pretty much anything). I had thought about ranger, but they always seemed a bit too supporty for me. Is power soulbeast that strong then?

@mercury ranique.2170 said:I actually really enjoy the engineer for do’s (holosmith). It can be played ranged and melee and it deals very great damage.