Newbie Guild Leader need tips on how to manage a Guild! Help!

I kind of took on the task of creating a GW2 guild for a gaming community I'm in, but I am mostly a solo-player and have little to no experience of even being in a guild in any kind of game. (Got excited and threw myself into the fire...)

So, do anyone have any kind of tips on how to make things go smoothly and keep me from looking too much like an idiot? :flushed:Any kind of tips and tricks to keep things in order and keep members happy will be extremely appreciated!

There will most likely be players of all kinds of skill levels, from complete beginners to more experienced players.

1: Do not see it as a nice job. A leader is a slave to the community he/she is leading. It destroys your game and the amount of time you can play. Always be ready for your members. I know this is ridicilious, but with the amount of guilds, the competition is killing and people simply demand that you are answering them when you show online.

2: you'll need tons of materials to build the guildhall.

3: be kind and optimistic. don't try to be a bully in leading.

Be ready for disappointment. Even if you amass a good amount of players to your guild, only a handful may actually help you with guild hall donations or even running the guild missions. As mercury said, it takes a large amount of time out of your playing micromanaging things. Again, get used to disappointment, building up a guild from level 1 and getting others interested will take time. Many guilds are near or at max level, and that can be more enticing for majority of players that only care about the guild hall nodes and tavern buffs.