[PvE] Dual Axe Build

Coronam.6039

Hi All, I'm hoping to get suggestions on how to make a dual axe wielding ranger (planning on going druid) as good as it can be, even though it will never be close to meta. I'm very new to the game, and currently at around level 50, and play in a small party (two or three people) for PvE open world so far, but likely will dabble in dungeons.

I know Axe/Warhorn is respected, but I really want to focus on going Axe/Axe and making that as good as can be. Currently spec'd out with Nature Magic and Beastmastery which I'm enjoying, with all five shouts equip'd as well. I like the idea of switching between Axe/Axe and Staff at 80.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Atm Axe MH is condi focussed and the probably most dmg skill has no good power coefficient in PvE.AA is nice for powerbuilds too.Axe OH and Staff are power based weapons so this should work fine.Keep leveling maybe a upcomming patch will unsplit the power coeff of Splitblade (Axe 2) and thus make it more viable for power builds.You could also make a hybrid style build with condi dmg and power.I can recommend a druid trapper build with axe/axe, spike trap, entangle ancient seeds and glyph of equality. Together with marshal gear you even have decent heal power and you deal good amounts of dmg with power and condis.

@Coronam.6039 said:Hi All, I'm hoping to get suggestions on how to make a dual axe wielding ranger (planning on going druid) as good as it can be, even though it will never be close to meta. I'm very new to the game, and currently at around level 50, and play in a small party (two or three people) for PvE open world so far, but likely will dabble in dungeons.

I know Axe/Warhorn is respected, but I really want to focus on going Axe/Axe and making that as good as can be. Currently spec'd out with Nature Magic and Beastmastery which I'm enjoying, with all five shouts equip'd as well. I like the idea of switching between Axe/Axe and Staff at 80.