Fractal agony

Ok I just discovered why I keep on getting kicked from fractal groups when I'm doing the reccomended fractal fir my fractal level. I cant get fractal gear with infusion slots because I am broke on gold and on special currency for buying medium gear. Also I cant get agony resistance because I'm broke on that stuff too which just annoys me.

I'm starting to remember 2 years ago before I started playing guild wars 2 a similar event happened to me on world of warcraft with the mythic plus dungeons and an artificial player-made scoring system. I got into a mythic dungeon level recommended for my skill and gear which was mythic plus 17 but then a player discovered that my "score" wasnt high enough and then kicked me.

The incidents I'm having with fractal groups is similar to what I went through before. I really dont want to have a bad experience here on guild wars 2 and I'm still new to the game. I really dont want to pay to play fractals either. But soon I may have to stop doing fractals all together and go back to easy story mode beginner dungeons.

Fractal level has nothing to do with agony resistance or AR that you have equipped. If you severely lack the AR for the fractal scale you are doing then you become a hindrance to your party.

If you are doing T3s or lower then you should not need gold for agony resistance slots, just get Bjora Marches' eternal ice shards and make ascended trinkets from those directly or indirectly through LS4 currencies.

P.S. daily "recommended fractals" are the same for everyone, it does not mean it is based off your fractal level (or AR either).

Assuming you've bought Tears for a temporary boost...