Little suggestion for a better experience.

Virgarth.6354

In first place, I want to clear out that I am relatively new to the game and editing this thread as a personal opinion.Here is the point, I am focusing on the only class I actually like, the thief, and in particular on a Condi Build oriented gameplay. I mainly use shortbow as primary and dual dagger as melee backup. What I did notice is that an eventual sword/dagger would be kinda effective on the condi side (especially on some kind of hybrid set as rampager is) unless a little...well let's call it "mistake" on the overall skill balance, and the same for the short bow to be honest.In the d/s rotation, the basic attack, in my opinion again, should be turned as dual wield, in order to make the Deadly Ambition talent really effective (likely the dagger attack lotus strike which will applies poison in any case cuz proper of the skill itself and not due the dual wield trait), the other skills are pretty much pertinent to the condi build cuz of traits like panic strike on infiltrator strike and deadly amb. on skill n3 (both of phases). In my opinion this would grant a better characterization from the build allowing to play it at its best.On the short bow side, well... It is really good for sure, always used as main weapon and did great so far, but I would suggest something more choise based once again, after all there are ranged skills which as condi effect on the basic attack and sometimes this lacking can be really felt in the deep while in pve.This is my personal opinion, just for a change on the usual routine of condi build p/d (which I really don't like, too much boring).