Living World and why it's not alive

So here's something I wanted to talk about for a long time.I've been playing GW2 for 5 Years now and to me it has been at it's peak during Living World 1 Scarlets War. I loved it, seeing how it affects the entire world, sseing how Mordremoth awakens and starts to take influence everywhere (destroyed Waypoints, Tendrils all over Tyria) and no matter where you went, you felt the thread of something powerful and it made me excited about HoT and upcoming Living World chapters. But then HoT happened and I was thrown into maps that where honestly not very exciting, they where just full of... everything, just mobs and events everywhere and it was just too much. And worst of all, suddenly all of tyria didn't matter anymore, nothing happened anywhere except in HoT maps, did Mordremoth seriously need to turn ALL his attention to 4 Maps when previously he was able to reach out and attack multiple maps at once? That was very disappointing to me. Don't get me wrong, not everything is terrible, the HoT maps look amazing, they just aren't very enjoyable to play with so many events at specific times and there is absolutely no second to rest.Then, when I played through the story and got to the Point where I fight Mordremoth (not the event in Dragons Stand) I was disappointed again, killing Zhaitan was already quite anticlimatic but killing Mordremoth was just... nothing, there was no intense fight, no drama, nothing (except a tiny little smile when we finally got rid of Trahearne). Then I thought to myself, hey maybe Dragons Stand is more interesting (Yes, I have not done the DS Meta prior to playing through the story) So I went and played Dragons Stand and I liked it for the most part and when I reached the final stage and saw Mouth of Mordremoth for the first time I was really impressived, that Thing looks like a beast, finally something that actually looks like something that's a threat to tyria. Buuuut then the fight started and it's just abo