Why is it ok to queue for any level of pvp and not know what your doing on the class or conquest?

Stronghand.2046

You ask into a raid or fractals with strangers and not have a clue and you'll get kicked out and/or savaged. Because of this dumb rating system that starts out noobs at 1200 rating you can be a half decent player int he 1400-1500 mmr range with hundreds of games of expereience and get teamed with nooblars that dont give two figs about anything. Its not fun these 500-100 matches that seem to happen every few games even when your on the winning side. Why don't complete noobs start out a whatever bronze level 1 is rating wise. People talk about toxic pvp environments but pvp is like the only area in this game where you can just show up and play with strangers and suck and not care and everyone is supposed to be just fine and dandy with it.

These are the limits of the season system. It works well if everyone settles at his deserved rank, but this implies having everyone play enough games to reach it. However, the problem is :

• Many players don't really do that, and play casually
  • Placement games can make beginners skyrocket at 1500 rating

Game is 6 years old though, it might be too late to change things however..

There is a minimum PvP rank before you can queue for rated games. It's enough for someone to know what stomping is and know how scoring in conquest works.

Where you start people largely doesn't matter. Starting bad people in the middle frustrates people in the middle - but consider starting top players at the bottom. You don't know how good they are until they play games. They'll frustrate everyone else as they work their way to the top. Elo/Glicko systems aren't perfect, but they're the best thing we have.