Runes and sigils

Also seems they are account bound so need to craft them? Or can they be dropped?
And also when they can only be crafted a need lvl 400 armorsmith and the mats, the mats can be bought right?

PS. I'm totally new to MMOs so please excuse the questions I'm overwhelmed and it's not exactly written in the wiki if they can only be crafted or also bought or found...

Edited by DoNotAimAtMe.3510

49 minutes ago, DoNotAimAtMe.3510 said:

Also seems they are account bound so need to craft them? Or can they be dropped?
And also when they can only be crafted a need lvl 400 armorsmith and the mats, the mats can be bought right?

PS. I'm totally new to MMOs so please excuse the questions I'm overwhelmed and it's not exactly written in the wiki if they can only be crafted or also bought or found...

If it's account bound, you need to craft it in this case. The easiest way to check here is: look if the item is available on the trading post, if not assume it has to be crafted or acquired in a different way.

Then check the wiki which will also tell you which trading profession is required for crating it. For example, for the above mentioned Sigils you can see that Superior Rune of the Trapper can be crafted by either Armorsmith, Tailor or Leatherworker while Superior Rune of Bursting (which is also available via the trading post) is crafted via Huntsman (and you need to double check where you get this recipe, which in this case is only occasionally available from Network Supply Agents).

ALWAYS make sure to double check if the recipe is found outside the regular base crafting or discovery system! Most are, but some desirable ones like Bursting are not.

Edited by Cyninja.2954
  • Like 1

On the right side of the article/page in the Wiki, it will either show the prices on the Trading Post, or it will say 'Account Bound'.