JUST İDEA -- SOLO DUNGEON

Hello, I just want to give you some advice about the game. I don't know how much you will take it into consideration, but I just wanted to write it because I felt like it. I spent years playing various mmorpgs before playing Guild Wars 2. I'm 26 years old and when I started playing Guild Wars 2 with my brother, I deleted all the remaining games..Because we fell in love with this game, everything is so beautiful, it is a complete f2p game. In fact, I can say that it is the only f2p game on the market. But in my humble opinion, there is one shortcoming: the solo dungeon system. The game should definitely have this system, as I understand you like to stick to group games..But when I don't have a brother, I play alone. Frankly, as a girl who likes to be alone, I do not like to be in constant contact with people. I think it would be better for the future of the game and the players if you introduce the solo dungeon system for gold farming. Thank you for your time, we are looking forward to seeing you with good updates. Best regards

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1
  • Confused 7

It's also worth noting that you can solo dungeons as they are.  As F2P your build options are more limited, but people were doing it before expansions released and there's been quite a bit of power creep since then.  If you're interested, try looking up some videos on how it's done.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2

Like AliamRationem said, a lot of dungeon path are soloable.

In fact, in the vanilla game, there used to be an unofficial competition between players based on the solo clear time of various dungeon paths. Quite a few paths can be soloed in less than 10 minutes which is not far from the time you'd need to do it with a full party. That said keep in mind that it might not be easily doable by the average player, a good understanding of each path is required in order to achieve such result.

16 hours ago, Linken.6345 said: