Mace for Healing Firebrand

Grandtomatoe.2045

Hello,

I am very new to guardian and also healing characters. I have been playing a healing Firebrand for a few days now and I was wondering how much you guys actually use the mace. It seems like Tome 2 and Tome 3 and extremely powerful when engaged in a big fight so I use those up first. In between those and after they are used up I switch to my staff.

I rarely ever find myself getting into the mace auto attack chain. Are you guys playing this differently? I have tried and axe instead of mace. Obviously there is no healing on axe but the damage/pull/symbol are pretty nice.

Thank You! <3

@Grandtomatoe.2045 said:Hello,

I am very new to guardian and also healing characters. I have been playing a healing Firebrand for a few days now and I was wondering how much you guys actually use the mace. It seems like Tome 2 and Tome 3 and extremely powerful when engaged in a big fight so I use those up first. In between those and after they are used up I switch to my staff.

I rarely ever find myself getting into the mace auto attack chain. Are you guys playing this differently? I have tried and axe instead of mace. Obviously there is no healing on axe but the damage/pull/symbol are pretty nice.

Thank You! <3

Don't use the staff for support. It's horrible. As for the mace, use Protector's Strike to support allies instead of the auto attack. By the time you get to finish the third attack chain for the heal, you can heal your allies with tomes. Not only that, but you can detonate Shield of Absorption to heal allies much quicker than just using the mace auto attack.

@Grandtomatoe.2045 said:

Don't use the staff for support. It's horrible.

That is interesting. What weapon sets do you use on your support guardian?

For support guardian, either mace/focus or mace/shield. Also, make sure when you quote people to leave their usernames in them so that they'll be notified when you responded to their messages.