Noob Deadeye: Gearing Question

TennesseeWhiskey.8637

I'm still kind of new to the game and I've dabbled in most classes, but I'm going to focus on Deadeye in PoF. I mained a Sniper in SWToR for a bit so it has some appeal...

My focus currently is WvW but will eventually get into PvP. Have been through Metabattle and as expected, nothing is "meta" for Deadeye group play. At some point I may try roaming, but I don't know the class well at all, even for vanilla thief or Daredevil.

To that end, I'm assuming I will build for Power, but I'm not sure if I should go with Marauder, for the little bit of health or, because of ranged group play, go Berserker/full glass cannon? I'm also assuming Scholar runes? Finally, I'm at a loss as to what my second weapon set should be and its focus: mobility/escape, stealth, or melee damage?

Appreciate any thoughts or links. Just discovered some of what I used to research the elite spec is now outdated or will be with the May changes.

Marauder works out very well, scholar runes is fine to put on them. I'd only go berserk when you are more experienced, because you can really get blown up when someone farts or just stares at you. It doesn't help that the floor is lava full of condi too (aoe's from scourge etc). Depending on whether you are utilizing stealth,evades or mobility, I think you have a few choice in the 2nd wep set. To me, I am thinking I can pretty much drop shortbow as a 2nd utility weapon, as I main rifle and I have enough to get around with Death's Retreat, so I made my 2nd weapon set s/d or d/p depending, although I actually pretty much bring all weapons in inventory to swap from time to time just for fun. I suggest if you don't know what to take, take them all and swap them out on the go according to situation.