Condi Rene stats post-patch [PvE]

Turkeyspit.3965

I've been holding off gearing up a Condi Rene because I'd seen some discussion about Viper's stats no longer being the BIS anymore because of the changes to Torment duration and loss of torment application on crit. I'm still very new to the Condi side of the prof, so bear with me, but is there a definitive opinion on this yet? Do you still go full Vipers, or would swapping to some Grieving make more sense?

For group content in instanced PvE probably vipers still will be the way to go for both weapons and armor (trinkets can be easily reset so they aren't a big problem). But Snow Crows will figure a better and more precisely crafted min-maxed build.

For solo PvE full traiblazer (or dire) is just plain better, and works well in WvW, also.

@Buran.3796 said:For group content in instanced PvE probably vipers still will be the way to go for both weapons and armor (trinkets can be easily reset so they aren't a big problem). But Snow Crows will figure a better and more precisely crafted min-maxed build.

For solo PvE full traiblazer (or dire) is just plain better, and works well in WvW, also.

I have leggy armor + back piece so mainly asking so I don't have to reset weapons + trinkets.

What is the difference in damage from power/precision on Vipers as compared to Trailblazer?

For WvW it makes sense to go full toughness/vitality, but in OW you don't need it, especially if you're running Tormenting runes (at least that's my experience on Mirage), but if Vipers is only like a 5% or 10% damage difference compared to Trailblazer / Dire, might as well go full on tank and wait the extra 0.5 secs for your dots to kill stuff.

@Aihao.5824 said:what build u use?Cuz my experience is that i lost around 35-40% of dps