[vT]Hobo: Post Patch WvW Roaming Videos

Helly.2597

With the patch coming out, I had told myself to actually give scourge another chance after the shade change. While it's relatively early on (and I can't predict how the meta will shift after future changes) I believe scourge has a place again in roaming. I'll post an updated build once I have more than one day back playing scourge and after testing a few things out. But here's a video.

While I acknowledge that people will point out low ranks on opponents (turns out the I can't demand high ranks engage us) firebrands in party (of which Ranno is playing symbol brand) and the other necro (playing core power) as reasons why the video is a poor representation of the ability. But feel free to test out scourge yourself and let me know how it feels.

As always feedback/comments/rants are welcome.

@"Helly.2597" I'm new to WvW and love Scourge. I was struggling a bit last night to find a comfort zone. Can you recommend a build and gear set for me? I would be in a smaller group, likely 10-12 people, that runs around and assists bigger parties. I believe they called us a 'havoc' group. My job would be to put pressure on the other team with condi and boon rip plus be able to support and obviously stay alive.

Last night I did fine, brought the utility to the fights you would expect, got kills as you would expect, (nothing flashy), but I just don't feel like I'm even close to utilizing the class fully like I can in PVE.

I ran this build http://en.gw2skills.net/editor/?PSwAYt/lVweYcsNmJW0X6vKA-e with my plaguedoctors gear set. I have access to full magi, full beserkers, and full vipers right now.