Why Snowcrows and other websites prefer Nightmare runes over Elementalist Rune for condi classes?

For Mirage and Revenant, the websites like SC,LN,MB all suggest nightmare runes for the 10% condi duration... where the condi duration can be attributed by malice sigil and the elementalist rune gives extra power and extra condi damage ..  I checked this with the builds...

refer SC nightmare rune build for mirage

and refer Custom Elemetalist rune Build for Mirage

Whenever I ask this in guilds and other lobbies ppl always say they prefer to use nightmare runes over elementalist rune coz they trust the build SC,MB,LN suggest rather than what they see or hear from others... I admit I'm not an expert.. but the builds that i linked above clearly shows difference in terms of condi dmg and power and same condi duration... and elementalist rune clearly wins over the nightmare rune by numbers...

(Edit: for some reason, the gw2skills.net webapp didn't save the activated boons in the generated link... so u might see condi duration less than 95% coz the trait chaotic persistence is not procced.. u can manually trigger the trait in the webapp by clicking on the boon icons for both the build links at the top while comparing  the builds)

Am I missing something?

for condi renegade, I havent completely figured out the replacement build with same condi duration... but we can take different choice of food to get extra 30 expertise and i hope the extra power and extra condi dmg stats elementalist rune provides can be favourable for renegade but i'm not 100% certain ffor renegade.. but for mirage I'm certain the choice of runes and sigils can improve mirage dps

(the following line is not the topic of discussion.. the following line might confuse the topic of discussion.. u can drop a note at the end of your comment regarding stat in armor piece rather than food choices)