Need suggestions on a build

Sylent.3165

I keep trying this game and failing, I think because I never really found a class that fully fit my playstyle in games. Maybe someone can recommend a build for me?

I am looking for something that I can help players with a lot, provide healing and boons. But that's while I'm playing with a group, I also solo a lot so want something that can also do very well in solo fights and champions if no one else is around.

I tried a staff power daredevil, I did well solo but felt like I wasn't a massive help for open world events.

I tried a tablet rev with staff with power healing and precision. I loved my support but going in fights solo I just couldn't stay alive to kill things as it took me so long.

I tried mirage (just not my class I sucked with it pretty bad after lots of practice).

Tried a guardian but I'm not very good at the game so had a hard time staying alive.

I'm not sure what else to try, any suggestions?

Just checking you know about dodging, reading the enemy moves, and how to use 'CC' (stuns/blinds etc) to avoid being spread thinly across the ground?

I've played with all classes, there is generally a little learning curve but only Engineer has really perplexed me. Trick is to stick with it.

Ranger might be a good bet - your pet does some tanking and you can use bow/greatsword as weapons (power build). Once you get the idea you can progress to druid (heal/support) or soulbeast (dps).

Metabattle has lots of builds, look in the open world section.