I'm a beginner and Require Help

I'm a beginner in GW2 I bought it and then stopped playing because I had no idea what was going on. Does anyone care to help me start? I have HoT expansion. I'm level 80 thief but I leveled max on buying the HoT, I'm looking to starting fresh please help!!

Hi cyber, welcome back.

You might check out this helpful post for new players to get some basics and ideas.

My advice would be to start a new character and play the game. Using the 80 boost without playing the character is going to make things super-confusing unless you've got a dedicated and very patient mentor. The best way to learn is to run through the story line, explore the open world, and get a feel for your class from level 1.

Happy learning to you!

A lot of people make the mistake of boosting their very first character and end up in your situation, so this is a rather common iussue. The solution is:Keep your boosted level 80 thief parked somewhere for now, and create a new level 1 thief so you can level it up the old fashioned way and gradually get accustomed with the various skills and mechanics of the game istead of getting overwhelmed by everything being thrown in your face all at once. The process can be tedious for some, but it is necessary when you are new to the game.

@Sir Alric.5078 said:A lot of people make the mistake of boosting their very first character and end up in your situation, so this is a rather common iussue. The solution is:Keep your boosted level 80 thief parked somewhere for now, and create a new level 1 thief so you can level it up the old fashioned way and gradually get accustomed with the various skills and mechanics of the game istead of getting overwhelmed by everything being thrown in your face all at once. The process can be tedious for some, but it is necessary when you are new to the game.